Dollar Golf Club

Ochil League

Ochil League
The Ochil League was formed in the mid 1950's and was run by Mr Andrew Dougal of Muckhart Golf Club. The league was originally formed as "The 9 Hole League" and as the name suggests only golf clubs with 9 holes were members. Matches are played with teams of 6 players in 3 two-ball foursome matches - off handicap. The matches are always played on Monday evenings at a neutral venue. As well as the league matches there are a number of Ochil League tournaments held throughout the season for golfers from member clubs. Entry sheets are put up in member clubs. Over the years the Ochil League has raised much needed funds to support such charities as the Macmillan Nurses and CHAS.

DOLLAR FIXTURES 2017
DATEPLAYINGAT RESULT
Monday 22 May CrieffMilnathort Dollar 1 - Crieff 5
Monday 29 MayDunningCraigie Hill Dollar 3 - Dunning 3
Monday 05 June MurrayshallCrieff Dollar 5 - Murrayshall 1
Monday 12 June ArtisansDunning Dollar 4 - Artisans 2
Monday 26 June KinrossMuckhart Dollar 4 - Kinross 2
Monday 03 July MilnathortNorth Inch Dollar 4 - Milnathort 2
Monday 10 July MuckhartCrieff Dollar 1 - Muckhart 5
Monday 24 July Craigie HillKinrossDollar 4 - Craigie Hil 2
 Total: 26 points scored

MATCHES PLAYED AT DOLLAR
Monday 08 May
Dunning v Artisans
Monday 29 May
Murrayshall v Craigie Hill
Monday 19 June
Milnathort v Crieff
Monday 07 August
Kinross v Muckhart

FINAL LEAGUE PLACINGS 2016
TEAM
Dunning
Kinross
Crieff
Dollar
Milnathort
Perth Artisans
Muckhart
Murrayshall
Craigie Hill
PLAYED
8
8
8
8
8
8
8
8
8
POINTS
34
31
29
28
22
21
19
18
14

Crieff Golf Club   Muckhart Golf Club   Craigie Hill Golf club   Kinross Golf Courses   Auchterarder Golf Club

Murrayshall Golf Club   Dunning Golf Club   Milnathort Golf club

© Copyright: Dollar Golf Club